Databases and Digital Media Services

Browse: 

C

Noted for its brisk writing style and easy-to-read tabloid format, the Chicago Sun-Times covers politics and government on the local, state and national level and casts a bright spotlight on the lively cultural, entertainment and sports scenes in the third largest city in the country. This daily paper has online content available going back to 1986.

Access the Chicago Tribune -- current issues are full text and indexed, with comprehensive coverage back to 1985. Also includes Proquest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1849-1986), which provides easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Consumer Health Complete provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information.  Search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.

ConsumerReports.org features Ratings and recommendations on thousands of products and services in categories including appliances, cars, electronics and computers, home and garden, health and fitness, babies and kids, food, personal finance, and travel.

CultureGrams™ is the leading primary source reference for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information on the countries of the world. It goes beyond mere facts and figures to deliver an insider's perspective on daily life and culture, including the history, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people.

Cypress Resume is an easy-to-use tool to help you create a professional resume in a matter of minutes.  Designed for job seekers skittish about writing, this program allows anyone to create a perfectly formatted document — one that will stand out to potential employers — with little effort.  Simply plug in your basic information (as little or as much as you'd like), and all the hard work is done for you.

A

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Find information on global issues and events, business, education, the environment, politics and more including newspapers, videos and web-only content featuring the Berwyn Life, Daily Herald, Chicago Sun-Times, USA Today and over 10,500 other local, national and international sources.

The Library's subscription to this popular genealogy website is limited to users within the Library itself.  Please visit us!

AtoZdatabases es la referencia de primer nivel, investigación, marketing, ventas de correo listas / ventas, y la búsqueda de empleo de base de datos. La base de datos incluye 30 millones de perfiles de negocios y ejecutivos, 220 millones de habitants con informacion de la intereses, aficiones y estilos de vida, 7 millones de listados de trabajo en tiempo real, 2 millones de nuevas empresas, 12 millones de profesionales de la salud, nuevo moverse y las nuevas bases de datos de propietarios, y mucho más. Ideal para las oportunidades de ventas, listas de correo, estudios de mercado, oportunidades de empleo, la búsqueda de amigos, parientes y un montón de otras posibilidades.

AtoZdatabases is the premier Reference, Research, Marketing, Mailing Lists/Sales Leads, and Job-Search Database. The database includes 30 million business & executive profiles, over 220 million residents with interests, hobbies and lifestyles information, over 7 million real-time job listings, 2 Million new businesses, over 12 million healthcare professionals, over 12 million new movers, 2 million new homeowners, and much more. The databases are ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, background searches, finding friends, relatives and a whole lot of other possibilities.

Find repair and diagnostic information for your car in our easy searchable database! Begin your search by selecting the year, make and model and download easy to read instructions as well as car care tips and up tp date safety alerts. YouTube Tutorial.

B

This weekly paper has online content available going back to 2009.  

Virtually every course of study — from history to science to literature — is ultimately tied to the study of people. Biography in Context delivers outstanding research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography.  Biography in Context is a curriculum-aligned resource that offers media-rich content in context that's updated daily to meet the needs of today’s user. YouTube Tutorial

Find expert criticisms of the works and lives of many great authors, access topics on literary themes, movements and genres, and watch video clips of many full-length classic plays.

For students K-12.  Offers thousands of lessons, quizzes, tests and subjects to explore, including state-aligned skills building, test preparation and writing assistance. Have a difficult homework question or need help mastering a concept? Get one-on-one help with an online tutor every day after school. Includes tutoring for Spanish speakers. YouTube Tutorial.

Pages