Media On Demand was formed in 2009. The Berwyn Public Library is part of a group of public libraries from the west and south suburbs of Chicago working together to make available e-books, downloadable audiobooks, and other digital content to our users. Titles include fiction and non-fiction items for adults, young adults and children. New titles are regularly added to our shared collection. Our website is hosted through Overdrive, a worldwide digital media company based in Cleveland, OH.
Databases and Digital Media Services
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Find information on global issues and events, business, education, the environment, politics and more including newspapers, videos and web-only content featuring the Berwyn Life, Daily Herald, Chicago Sun-Times, USA Today and over 10,500 other local, national and international sources.
The Library's subscription to this popular genealogy website is limited to users within the Library itself. Please visit us!
AtoZdatabases es la referencia de primer nivel, investigación, marketing, ventas de correo listas / ventas, y la búsqueda de empleo de base de datos. La base de datos incluye 30 millones de perfiles de negocios y ejecutivos, 220 millones de habitants con informacion de la intereses, aficiones y estilos de vida, 7 millones de listados de trabajo en tiempo real, 2 millones de nuevas empresas, 12 millones de profesionales de la salud, nuevo moverse y las nuevas bases de datos de propietarios, y mucho más. Ideal para las oportunidades de ventas, listas de correo, estudios de mercado, oportunidades de empleo, la búsqueda de amigos, parientes y un montón de otras posibilidades.
AtoZdatabases is the premier Reference, Research, Marketing, Mailing Lists/Sales Leads, and Job-Search Database. The database includes 30 million business & executive profiles, over 220 million residents with interests, hobbies and lifestyles information, over 7 million real-time job listings, 2 Million new businesses, over 12 million healthcare professionals, over 12 million new movers, 2 million new homeowners, and much more. The databases are ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, background searches, finding friends, relatives and a whole lot of other possibilities.
Find repair and diagnostic information for your car in our easy searchable database! Begin your search by selecting the year, make and model and download easy to read instructions as well as car care tips and up tp date safety alerts. YouTube Tutorial.
This weekly paper has online content available going back to 2009.
For students K-12. Offers thousands of lessons, quizzes, tests and subjects to explore, including state-aligned skills building, test preparation and writing assistance. Have a difficult homework question or need help mastering a concept? Get one-on-one help with an online tutor every day after school. Includes tutoring for Spanish speakers. YouTube Tutorial.
Brainfuse JobNow offers a Resume Builder with templates and other resources to help land your dream job! The Resume Lab feature allows you to upload your resume to a trained expert who will provide expert analysis within 24 hours. Access online career resources including personality and career assessments, and communicate via chat in an online classroom with a trained job coach and receive one-on-one live interview practice. YouTube Tutorial.
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.